A Farewell Fête!

We are more disgusting than this in real life. Yes, it is physically possible

In exactly three weeks, I will be in Sydney. Man, that is bat shit. I’ve been in France for almost a whole year and what do I actually have to show for it? Okay, quite a bit, mostly in the liver damage department, but it’s only dawning on me now that I’ve spent a year of my life on a completely different continent, learning a different language, zipping around to neighbouring European countries whenever I feel like it, being away from my family (this part has been nothing short of a-m-a-z-i-n-g), and living in a colocation. Bat. Shit. Crazy.

So, how am I spending my final weeks here? Tomorrow I am flying to Poland for a studio tour of CD Projekt and to see The Witcher 2. When I get back, we’re throwing a fête to farewell ourselves from this highly inefficient (although strangely endearing) country. Then I’m off to Nantes to spend Christmas with the part of my family I never really got to know.

Here is an exchange that Emily and I had on the event to our house party. I think I am actually a laugh riot.

Oh, and before I forget, I came across the travel blog of a fellow UTS student who is doing her year abroad in China. I sometimes forget that there are a lot of UTS students located around the world on academic exchange and it’s always interesting seeing how their experiences have differed to mine. Here is her blog.

Leave a Reply

